« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SEE AND UNDERSTAND YOUR DATA: APPLYING BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE SOLUTIONS AS A LIMS USER

September 2, 2020 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Location:  Live Webinar – 2:00 pm CEST | 5:30 pm IST | 8:00 am EST

After a specific lab workflow has been finished and final reports have been released, the underlying data is rarely looked at again. This is wasted potential, because the sum of historical data captured within a LIMS database is a treasure trove of information, which can be an invaluable asset in further optimizing lab and business operations. Distinguishing signal from noise in big data to identify meaningful patterns is a challenge however, and requires smart aggregation and visualization of data entities.
In this webinar you will:
– Become aware of the potential of big data visualization and analysis for laboratories
– Learn how to drill down from data aggregates to discover meaningful patterns
– Get an idea of the use cases Business Intelligence solutions can support you with, like keeping track of KPIs or investigating historical data to identify bottlenecks
– Get a high-level understanding of how Business Intelligence solutions can be used to liberate your lab data to make it easily accessible within your IT landscape for other software tools

REGISTER NOW

Details

Date:
September 2, 2020
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Category: